College World Series bracket 2019: Full schedule, dates, times, TV channels for NCAA baseball tournament

After an action-packed schedule of games during regionals and super regionals, the 2019 College World Series is here and features an SEC-heavy bracket.

Four of the eight teams that will compete for NCAA baseball supremacy in Omaha play in the SEC: Mississippi State, Arkansas, Vanderbilt and Auburn. The remaining four come from the ACC (Louisville, Florida State), Big Ten (Michigan) and Big 12 (Texas Tech).

Noticeably absent from the field this year is a pair of Pac-12 schools: Defending champion Oregon State, which was knocked out in the regionals, and No. 1 UCLA, which became the seventh top overall seed to miss the CWS since 1999. Five of the eight national seeds will be in Omaha, although five of the last seven CWS champions have not been nationally ranked.

With as many as 17 possible games over a week and a half, there will be plenty of action from Omaha. Below is complete guide to following the 2019 College World Series, including the full bracket, a day-by-day TV schedule and updated results throughout the tournament.

2019 College World Series bracket

Bracket 1
No. 5 Arkansas
Florida State
No. 8 Texas Tech
Bracket 2
No. 2 Vanderbilt
No. 6 Mississippi State
No. 7 Louisville

College World Series 2019 TV channels, live stream

  • Date: June 15-26
  • Location: TD Ameritrade Park, Omaha, Neb.
  • TV channels: ESPN, ESPN2
  • Live stream: Watch ESPN

ESPN networks will anchor coverage of the College World Series from the first pitch Saturday until the final pitch in the championship game. For the sixth straight year, the trio of play-by-play guy Karl Ravech and color commentators Eduardo Pérez and Kyle Peterson will be on the call.

You can also live-stream the College World Series on or with the Watch ESPN app.

College baseball schedule, scores

Saturday, June 15
Game 1: Texas Tech vs. Michigan 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 2: Arkansas vs. Florida State 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Sunday, June 16
Game 3: Vanderbilt vs. Louisville 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 4: Mississippi State vs. Auburn 7:30 p.m. ET ESPN2
Monday, June 17
Game 5: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 6: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Tuesday, June 18
Game 7: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Wednesday, June 19
Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. Loser of Game 6 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Thursday, June 20
Game 10: Winner of Game 7 vs. Loser of Game 8 8 p.m. ET ESPN2
Friday, June 21
Game 11: Winner of Game 6 vs. Winner of Game 9 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 12: Winner of Game 8 vs. Winner of Game 10 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Saturday, June 22
Game 13 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD 2 p.m. ET ESPN
Game 14 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Monday, June 24
Finals: Game 1: TBD vs. TBD 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Tuesday, June 25
Finals: Game 2: TBD vs. TBD 7 p.m. ET ESPN
Wednesday, June 26
Finals: Game 3 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD 7 p.m. ET ESPN

Share if you enjoyed this post!

Source link