India Under-19's Sri Lanka tour schedule

India Under-19 will play two four-day games and five one-dayers during a month-long tour of Sri Lanka that gets underway next month, it was announced on Friday (June 8).

India will arrive in Colombo on July 10 and will play a two-day warm-up game at Nondescripts Cricket Club grounds in Colombo. The first four-day game will be played at Chilaw Marians Ground in Katunayake (Earlier known as FTZ Grounds) followed by the second game in Hambantota at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium.

The ODI series will get underway with a game at P. Sara Oval followed by the next two games at the Sinhalese Sports Club ground. The final two one-dayers will take place at De Soysa Stadium, Moratuwa.

Sri Lanka Cricket earlier this week announced former Test captain Hashan Tillakaratne as the new coach of the Under-19 side on a two-year contract. He takes over from another Sri Lankan great – Roy Dias.

All attention will be on Arjun Tendulkar, son of legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, who has been named in the Indian squad.

India Under-19 Tour of Sri Lanka:

July 12-13 – Two day warm-up game at NCC

July 16-19 – First four day game at Chilaw Marians Ground, Katunayake

July 23-26 – Second four day game at Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium, Hambantota

July -29 – 1st ODI at P. Sara Oval

August 1 – 2nd ODI at SSC

August 4 – 3rd ODI at SSC

August 6 – 4th ODI at Moratuwa

August 9 – 5th ODI at Moratuwa

Share if you enjoyed this post!

Source link