MLB Home Run Derby 2018: Results, live updates of dingers, bombs, big flies

Dingers. Bombs. Longballs. Slamma-lamma ding-dongs. Whatever you call them, MLB stars are here to deliver them in the 2018 MLB Home Run Derby.

Eight men will try to lay claim to this year’s title of “Baddest Masher in the Galaxy” when the Derby gets underway Monday in Washington.

My pick to win it all: Bryce Harper. He’s going to mash in front of his home-town fans, and that boy good.

I hope you’re ready for righteous dingers and epic moonshots — SN is, and we have you covered like a warm blanket.

Home Run Derby results

7:20 p.m.: Hey, let’s have some fun…

7:00 p.m.: Hello all. Welcome to the 2018 MLB Home Run Derby! I’m Joe Rivera, I’ll be your party host for tonight’s proceedings. Please, find it in your heart to follow the SN Baseball Squad on the Tweeter Machine:

Joe Rivera: @JoeRiveraSN
Ryan Fagan: @ryanfagan
Jason Foster: @byJasonFoster
Tom Gatto: @TGatt_TSN

Past Home Run Derby winners

1985 — Dave Parker, Cincinnati Reds

1986 — Wally Joyner, California Angels AL Astrodome Darryl Strawberry New York Mets NL

1987 — Andre Dawson, Chicago Cubs NL Oakland–Alameda County Coliseum (OAK)

1988 — Canceled due to rain

1989 — Eric Davis, Cincinnati Reds

1990 — Ryne Sandberg, Chicago Cubs

1991 — Cal Ripken Jr., Baltimore Orioles

1992 — Mark McGwire, Oakland Athletics

1993 — Juan González, Texas Rangers

1994 — Ken Griffey Jr. (1), Seattle Mariners

1995 — Frank Thomas, Chicago White Sox

1996 — Barry Bonds, San Francisco Giants

1997 — Tino Martinez, New York Yankees

1998 — Ken Griffey Jr. (2), Seattle Mariners

1999 — Ken Griffey Jr. (3), Seattle Mariners

2000 — Sammy Sosa, Chicago Cubs

2001 — Luis Gonzalez, Arizona Diamondbacks

2002 — Jason Giambi, New York Yankees

2003 — Garret Anderson, Anaheim Angels

2004 — Miguel Tejada, Baltimore Orioles

2005 — Bobby Abreu, Philadelphia Phillies

2006 — Ryan Howard, Philadelphia Phillies

2007 — Vladimir Guerrero, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

2008 — Justin Morneau, Minnesota Twins

2009 — Prince Fielder (1), Milwaukee Brewers

2010 — David Ortiz, Boston Red Sox

2011 — Robinson Canó, New York Yankees

2012 — Prince Fielder (2), Detroit Tigers

2013 — Yoenis Céspedes (1), Oakland Athletics

2014 — Yoenis Céspedes (2), Oakland Athletics

2015 — Todd Frazier, Cincinnati Reds

2016 — Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins

2017 — Aaron Judge, New York Yankees

Share if you enjoyed this post!

Source link